Learn by the nuggets

GAIA Asia Pacific webinar series

Learn by the nuggets: GAIA AP webinar/webshop series

Learn by the nuggets webinar series features the work of GAIA members, and offers a deep dive on the latest reports and campaigns. This webinar series takes follows a workshop format with lectures, breakout sessions and, in some cases, homework assignments.  Materials from the webinars and webshops are available on the GAIA website and GAIA YouTube channel.

COMING UP

Organics Management: Home composting (Link to follow on June 2)

Learn from our speakers Shibu Nair of GAIA, Saraswathi Devi Odian of Consumers’ Association of Penang (CAP – Malaysia), and Fictor Ferdinand of Yayasan Pengembangan Biosains dan Bioteknologi (YPBB – Indonesia) shared simple composting techniques that the public can do at home, especially while on lockdown.

________________________

On the Frontlines: Waste Workers in Asia

When: June 23, 2020

11:30 AM New Delhi/ 2PM Manila/ 4PM Sydney

In this webinar, we will look into our members’ experience working with waste workers. Aileen Lucero of EcoWaste Coalition, Daru Rini of Environmental Conservation Organization (ECOTON), and Jessis Fam of Yayasan Pengembangan Biosains dan Bioteknologi (YPBB) will talk about their recommendations to improve the workers’ welfare and safeguard their rights. REGISTER HERE